Sosha B&B

My former neighbour in Goa used to call my apartment ‘Sosha B&B,’ for I always had guests over. Weekends, weekdays, my friends, couchsurfers, sister’s friends, friends of friends, everybody! It was one never-ending party. It’s only recently, now that I have moved houses, that I am no longer able to host people. I presently live with 5 other friends, filling up the 2-BHK to its maximum capacity.

I only realised I’ve stopped hosting people while I was discussing it with a friend last night. I miss having guests over a lot and it made me go through old pictures. I wish I had taken more pictures, with everyone who came over. These are just a few pictures that were taken on my camera.

‘Darlings, thank you for ensuring that I have a terrific Goan monsoon!

With Joy, at St Augustine's ruins.

With Joy, at St Augustine’s ruins.

Two blondes! With Monisha at Anjuna.

Two blondes! With Monisha at Anjuna.

My boys - Joy, Ashwin and Sanky.
My boys – Joy, Ashwin and Sanky.
With Dammo and Anu at Aguada fort.

With Dammo and Anu at Aguada fort.

Driving around my soul-sister Payal

Driving around my soul-sister Payal

Ekta takes over the kitchen.

Ekta takes over the kitchen.

My sister - Manali

My sister, Manali

With French Couchsurfer Romain, who later showed me around in Aix-en-Provence, France.

With French Couchsurfer Romain, who later showed me around in Aix-en-Provence, France.

Ferrying around Dammo.

Ferrying around Dammo.

Nikhil and Dhvani

Nikhil and Dhvani in Anjuna.

With my friend's boy, Nikhil.
With my friend’s boy, Nikhil, in Aarambol.
9 responses

  1. Had the time of my life at Sosha B&B. The place is sweetly simplistic, and opens up to a sense of serenity. The too-thin girl who runs (used to run) this B&B is someone you should take along to discover some gems of Goa that you would’ve never stumbled upon otherwise. The place has/had a well-stocked bar (oh ya), great ambience, fabulous company and superb tariff. Highly recommended, and awfully missed.

  2. Aww, Dhvani! Awfully missed, I know… I miss having people over too 😦
    We did have such a terrific time! Will try and get it up and running in the coming off-season 😀

  3. Wow, I had such a great time at your pad. We should do this again, except this time allow us to host you in Mumbai! 🙂

    1. Going to be in Mumbai sometime around Dec 13. So, definitely! And, because I wanna meet AJ!
      Hugs!

  4. Oh man! These look so fun! 😀

  5. no pic with mahesh uncle ? 🙂

    1. Should’ve had one take with Mahesh uncle and my 7 boys!

  6. Ohh Son, even we loved that place… I must have recommended that room to 1000’s of my friends…. Superb ambience, awesome tariff & most of all great company :d
    Planning to come again soon….

  7. And, aren’t we up and running again! Yup, since Jan 2013 😀

So, what do you think about it?

