Euro-tripping

One of my biggest dreams is about to come true – I am going to Spain! ๐Ÿ˜€

Beginning over this weekend, I leave on a month-long trip, visiting Hong Kong, UAE, Switzerland, France, Monaco and Spain! While it’s not my first time in Europe, it’s definitely the first in these countries. I’m travelling solo and hope that you guys have useful tips to offer. My schedule for Hong Kong and UAE is pretty much fixed; it’s only with Europe that I need help sorting. Any must-do’s and don’ts are highly appreciated… As are any other recos or people to meet. I have no particular itinerary or places in mind presently, and will make plans upon reaching a destination. Anyone around here on CouchSurfing?!

I’m sure that I’ll probably end up ticking a lot of items off my bucket list and I’m totally kicked about that. If you are in Switzerland, France, Monaco or Spain, I’d love to meet you. I’m going to be in Zurich from the last week of Sep and then follow the order in the previous line till about 3rd week of Oct.

Moving to Goa’s suiting me well. Chilling with monkeys on Arambol beach in north Goa, India.
Erm, the orange bandage is not a fashion thing (as a couple of friends thought); I had hurt my knee.

So yeah, let ย me know – where to go, what to do, what to see, who to meet!

*So super excited!*

17 responses

  1. That sounds so exciting! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I haven’t really travelled a whole lot- but I have this insane urge to see all these places. I guess someday I will. Until then, I guess I’m just looking forward to reading about your adventures.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. It’s super exciting, I know! Of course, one day you will ๐Ÿ™‚

      Great to know you like the new layout : )

  2. Oh! And I really like the new layout.. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Nice new layout ๐Ÿ˜€

    I come from Abu Dhabi myself, you know. It’s lovely, really, just God help you with the present weather. Light clothing only, and don’t forget to visit Dubai, that’s always worth it!

    1. Oh, you’re from Abu Dhabi… I didn’t know that!
      Light clothing, eh? Well, thank you for the heads up; I’m going to have to repack some stuff, because parts in Europe are dipping down to 18 degrees already! Only spending a couple of days in Abu Dhabi, so won’t get to go to Dubai ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. Sounds a great backpacking trip…This year I went to Hong Kong, Macau, Thailand and Cambodia on a solobackpacking trip..You can find many tips on Hong Kong at my blogs..have a wonderful trip..

    1. Thanks! Will check out your blog soon.

  5. Spain – the Mezquita, the Alhambra, tapas
    France – Paris! Obviously

  6. Woa Solo!!! Awesome! Have a great trip. I bow to thee ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ And yes, need you to upload loads and loads of pictures!!

  7. Wow… thats like amazing plan u have….. by now u must be traveling….. wish u all the best and i hope to follow ur footsteps one day……

    1. Hey! Thank you for the wishes! Yes, I’m back now. I hope you get to embark on your own trip soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. hey there, I’m a fellow Indian girl travelling in Europe : )
    A friend and I are planning a trip to the South of France ( around Marseille,Nice and then Grenoble) around the end of December for about two weeks. What is the best mode of public transport (train/bus?) to get around these places and do you have any couchsurfing contacts in these places? ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. sonali.july@gmail.com | Reply

      Hey! I’m travelling at the moment. Could you check back in about 4 hours? I’ll post some details here then. (Accessing Internet on phone, that’s why.)
      Sent from my BlackBerryยฎ smartphone on O2

      1. Sure ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks a ton.

    2. sonali.july@gmail.com | Reply

      Hey!

      From what I’ve discovered, buses are a good option for France. Trains are expensive. You can stay in Marseilles for two days. Take a day trip from there by bus to Aix-en-Provence. Then, from Marseilles, you can take an overnight Eurolines bus to Nice. Don’t skip Nice and its gorgeous French Riveria ๐Ÿ™‚ don’t know about Grenoble. From Nice, you can take a day trip by train to Monaco. Stay at Belle Muniere in Nice. It’s located right opp the train station and tram station. Look it up on Trip Advisor.

      Couchsurfing is easy in Provence as it’s a university town. For Nice, look up Yasser and in Provence, look for Dirk Neuman.

      Phew! Have a sexy trip!
      Sent from my BlackBerryยฎ smartphone on O2

      1. wow, thank you so very much for the help ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. Sorry to bother you again, but all the websites say that eurolines is only for International travel and not within France. Do these buses stop in Nice and other places on their way out of France?

So, what do you think about it?

